Pendulum – The Island

The Island” is the third single from Australian band Pendulum to be released from their third studio album “Immersion“.

It was released on 19 September 2010. “The Island” is a song split into two parts; “Dawn” and “Dusk”, with “Dawn” receiving the majority of radio airplay. The single includes remixes by electronic dance DJ and producer Tiësto, and by drum and bass DJ and producer Lenzman. A Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli remix of the single was released on 24 November 2010. The music video was released to Pendulum’s official YouTube page on September 2nd.

The album “Immersion” was released was released May 21, 2010 in Australia and Ireland, and May 24 for the rest of the world and peaked at number 1 in the UK Official Top 40 charts in its first week of release. The first single from album “Immersion” – “Watercolour” has claimed the #4 spot in the UK Single Chart, making it their biggest hit to date. The second single from the album, “Witchcraft“, was released on 18 July and charted at #29 in the UK Singles chart, making it their third highest charted single in the UK.

On October 26, 2010, Rob Swire announced via Twitter that a new record is in the works which is set to be heavily punk influenced. The next album is expected to be a significant departure from usage of drum and bass tempo, for a faster tempo in the form of punk, and a slower tempo in the form of dubstep.

Single: Pendulum – The Island (via

Mp3: Metallica – Master Of Puppets (Pendulum Remix)

Pendulum – The Island Pt 1 Dawn


One thought on “Pendulum – The Island”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s